L.A. Symphony Unleash Must-have Album For Fans - Syntax Records

L.A. Symphony Unleash Must-have Album For Fans

Celebrated hip-hop group LA Symphony, in partnership with long-time friends Syntax Records (Koch Entertainment), are unleashing a must-have album of unreleased and exclusive songs, demos and rarities, from the last decade of the band’s thriving career.

The 22-track release, entitled Unleashed (in stores August 14), includes tracks from all eight original emcees: Pigeon John, Joey the Jerk, J Beits, Sharlok Poems, bTwice, Flynn Adam, CookBook, and UNO Mas, and features guest appearances by Posdnus from De La Soul and AWOL One, and production by Madlib, Flynn Adam, Cookbook, Will.I.Am of Black Eyed Peas, and Pigeon John, as well as shout outs from the legendary Method Man and Chaka Kahn.

The group has done over 100 shows a year since its inception in 1997, and has been a mainstay on college radio, MTV2, and TVU. Its music has been featured in the 2006 movie, The Second Chance (directed by Steve Taylor), on MTV’s Cribs and Pimp My Ride, and on the Tony Hawk Playstation and NBA Live Xbox games. In 2002, the group was recognized with the MVP award for best Hip-Hop/Rap in Los Angeles by LA Weekly.

Unleashed Tracklisting:

  1. DL drop
  2. Idle Time
  3. All We Know
  4. Universal feat. Posdnus of De La Soul
  5. Choc. City drop
  6. Ball Bounces
  7. C.rap
  8. I Speak
  9. Love For The Art feat. AWOL One
  10. Break It Down
  11. Friday Night Flavas drop
  12. Passionate
  13. Copywrite
  14. Get Out The Van
  15. Soul Bros.
  16. Tour Bus
  17. We Came From Beyond drop
  18. Church
  19. Up Down
  20. Girl, Interrupted
  21. You Mash Up
  22. Global Takeover